Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-03 - 4:06 p.m.

Keeping my Mouth Shut.

Today my current boss (AKA Mr. Rogers) told us he may be leaving for a new position. He is hashing out the last couple of items of compensation but if it can be worked out he'll be gone after next week. This created an outpouring of love from my team mates one of whom called him the best boss he'd ever had. The other chimed in with praise too. I kept my mouth mostly shut. He's definitely not the best boss I've ever had, nor the nicest and doesn't even rank on the smart or well qualified scale. The best I can say is that he isn't the evil boss. Yep, I think I'll just sit this lovefest out.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen