Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2007-04-02 - 11:43 a.m.

Automagically.

Am I the only one who worries when things at work stop working then suddenly work again without any intervention. No one seems the least bit inclined to figure out why it stopped or why it started. Apparently automagically is an acceptable answer. Sigh.



The weekend was chock full of little chores and errands. I was hoping to be slack and lazy but there were too many little things piled up. Hubs informed me Saturday morning that his plans included a movie both days. It wasn't exactly what I wanted to hear, but it got me out of the house and moving on the errands. Five stops and a couple hours later I had a haircut, a selection of items from Sam's, a full gas tank, sodas the grocery had been out of and I had returned an item I didn't need.

At home I took on the rest of the list after feeding the boy. I sorted and switched some of the seasonal clothes (Did the boy outgrow all the shorts or did I put them somewhere safe?) I defuzzed the bathroom (new towels are a pain in many ways). I raked the front gardens. I finished the taxes and cleaned the fridge and baked banana bread. I was gung ho! on a roll!

Sunday I had a few things left on the list. First order of business, however, was a trip to the movies with the boys. It all went to hell from there. Which is not to say it was a bad day, just that it was spent far differently than anticipated. The movie was sold out so we got later tickets which left us with more than 2 1/2 hours to kill. We lapped the mall, we looked at puppies and bunnies and lizards at the pet shop. We bought shorts for the boy. We ate lunch. The boy rode the carousel. We went to the theater's arcade. Finally we saw the movie. Meet the Robinsons was cute and fun. Kiddie fluff, but hey it was for the kid.

When we got home the day was largely passed. It was late afternoon and I made a command decision to just blow off the rest of the list and lay around until dinner.

Today is the start of spring break! No School! No homework! Sadly however adults do not get spring break unless we take time off which I will but not until Thursday. So it's back to the grind and by grind I mean mind numbing boredom interspersed with moments of blinding stupidity.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen