Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-30 - 12:52 p.m.

Where were we?

Had to go back to work. Bah that was depressing even for a really short 3 day week. I think it was the unfortunate combination of people being gone for the holiday and people being gone for good. It was eerily quiet, of course psycho ex-boss was out so that was part of it. I made more photocopies (oh joy). I shipped another year's worth on Friday which leaves me with 6 more months to copy and ship. Whee.

In the intervening time I also listened to an hour of trombone playing. I ate Christmas leftovers twice. Ate out twice; once because the inlaws gave us coupons that expire on the 31st and once at the sil's house. I ate too much chocolate and too many cookies but did get my butt back into the gym after a 4 day break.

I also had the annual tit squishing. They instituted a new procedure last year, now between mamo's there's a heating pad on the machine. No more cold pressed boobs. Still a bit torturous, but warm torture.

Dang I think that's all I did besides sleep. Not suprisingly that's pretty much the plan for the upcoming weekend as well. Of course my husband works for the feds so he gets and extra dead president day. Sadly we get no such considerations at the bank, nor does the boy. We'll simply have to accept going back to our normal lives already in progress.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen