Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-31 - 6:04 p.m.

Looking Back, Looking Forward.

I was going to try to write a nice introspective and retrospective wrap up to the year. I started by reading some of my entries from the year thinking I'd pick a sort of theme for each month. Then in the midst the boy called his buddy and quick as a wink needed a ride across town so they could play together. The momentum got lost somewhere between the drive and the couple hours of movie viewing that having the boy out of the house enabled.

If I had to pick one theme for the last year it would be boorish behaviour. Dear lord I have put up with some crap last year. The PTA president who couldn't play nice, the boss who leads by screaming, the husband who left me waiting and made me late for my concert. If I have one real resolution for next year it is to stop putting up with shit like that. I need to learn to firmly, but not in anger, say "what makes you think it is acceptable to act this way?" That's my big goal for the year.

It looks to be a fairly momentous year in the making. Double 0 Seven as the papers are calling it. I have chores planned and trips planned. I'll be missing 3tacon (sad face) in favor of the 40th birthday fiesta in Mexico. They may be a Florida jaunt and Colorodo as well. I'll probably be losing my job. But only after they've worked us half to death.

Sitting here hours to the countdown it's a little daunting but what the heck. Living at it's worst beats the only currently available alternative.

Happy New Year!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen