Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-24 - 2:28 p.m.

Merry Christmas

Everything's ready but a few foodstuffs for Christmas dinner. The presents are under the tree, the boy is beside himself waiting.

Yesterday we saw my family for Christmas. Considering the care my sister takes in decorating it would have been a terrible shame if she hadn't had guests to share her efforts. We talked and ate and talked some more. We watched the online slide show of my brother and his girlfriend's trip to Alaska.

Then, after dinner gifts were exchanged. I was worried about awkwardness. My little family isn't part of this exchange. The boy popped up and said "did they say open presents?" and I explained we don't exchange with these folks. He went back to playing. My family did think of him, though, and both my brother and sister had a little something for him. He was happier than a hog in a wallow. I even ended up with a present - a subversive set of desk signs - my sister said she couldn't resist under the circumstances. A lovely time indeed.

Merry Christmas

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen