Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-21 - 7:23 p.m.

I got the blues...

Went to the boy's school for their winter blues cafe. They had a stage in front with a spot light and mike. There were groups of desks and tables with chairs around them like a club. The tables were covered in tablecloths with candles on them.

The kids had all done poems in the style of "I got the blues (duh duuuh duh duh) them no good blues (duh duuuh duh duh)". They each read them with various of the other kids providing the blues cadence on whatever instrument they play. It was cute for the first 5 or 6. Unfortunately there were 60 or so of them. I may never get that blues cadence (duh duuuh duh duh) out of my head.

There was an intermission where we parents served the kids cookies and cocoa. It was really nicely done by the teachers. I forgot the camera but one of the other moms let me get photos of the boy on her digital. Hopefully she'll email me those soon.

I didn't get as much done besides that as I thought I would. I did manage to get enough done to be mostly done. All I have is one present left to wrap (from the boy to his dad, so he needs to participate). I have to put cookie trays together for various gatherings. Then all that's left is cooking the things I'm bringing to Christmas dinner.

So I guess I don't have the blues - except for that tune stuck in my brain on repeat.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen