Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-19 - 8:34 p.m.

Up & Up.

I'm feeling a bit more up. I'm still dog tired and I'm sleeping terribly (which I suppose is not sleeping terribly). I am feeling better though. Not sure if it's the fact that the presents are mostly wrapped or that we have a plan to ice cookies tomorrow evening which finishes the musts. I'm off work Thursday for poetry at the boy's school. That will leave a few morsels of time for the other cookies if I still want to bake them. If I don't, I don't and it will be fine.

My new boss who is very Mr Rogers was burbling about his joy at the holiday. I mentioned that most of it feels like a chore and he suggested I think of something to do to bring the joy back. He recommended a show that totally won't fit my schedule, but I'm thinking on the topic none the less. Perhaps what we need here is a trip to the light show in Columbia that's always a cheery thing. Perhaps I just need to sit in the living room with an adult beverage and chill. Maybe I'll do both or something else - my options are open.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen