Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-18 - 6:01 p.m.

Draggin'

I was all prepared this morning to whine about the holidays and how everything just feels like a chore. I realized this afternoon that it's not particularly holiday related - I'm just dog tired. Even going to bed early or sleeping in on the weekend doesn't seem to be doing it for me. Of course waking up at 4 and not being able to go back to sleep isn't helping. On the other hand, I'm starting to wonder if the thyroid meds are off.

I got my hair cut today. I've been meaning to since sometime before Thanksgiving and just hadn't gotten around to it. I finally hit the point where it was constantly bothering me. I had grand plans of going to a real salon but in the end I plunked down my $11 at the walk in place. I'll know for sure if I like it after I wash it tomorrow, but for right now I'm liking it bunches.

I baked cookies this weekend. Lots of cookies. I still have a couple more types to make but they don't keep all that well so I'm waiting until closer to the party dates. I really wasn't that into the whole cookie process because quite frankly all the boys want is the chocolate chip cookies and I don't need any of the darn things. I had, however, signed up to bring them to the work party and my sister asked me to bring them to the family party and I've made a habit of giving a tray to the neighbors so cookies it is.

All that's left prep-wise is wrapping (icredibly difficult with a nosey-posey 10 year old) and those last cookies. Now I just need to find a bit of time to actually enjoy the holiday.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen