Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-14 - 4:16 p.m.

A box of staples.

Last night's concert was good. Even with just a couple songs for each group it felt long and hot. The kids did really well and seemed to enjoy it too. They had fun things - the string ensemble wore santa hats for their last song, the chorus did the funniest hand motions for theirs and the band wore scarves.

Work is more of the same. I think we're 10 people down, but it may be more. It's pretty easy to lose track. I'm still making copies. In fact I've restapled so many bills and check stubs that I've managed to use a whole box of staples. The box in my desk is probably 8 years old and still has a couple sticks of staples. The one they gave me over in the file room, empty. My mind boggles.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen