Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-12 - 3:54 p.m.

ETC

Hate to do a more of the same entry but that's what I got. After I checked in here on Sunday I gave myself permission not to do the Christmas cards until later thereby ensuring I'd complete them before the end of the evening. That actually wraps up most of the chores. All that's left is wrapping, oh yeah, and buying that dreaded BIL present. I think I'm going with some wine. No cheese, though, the guy is cheesy enough on his own. (Cheap shot, but I had to take the openning.)

Work has me still fighting with the server replacement. I thought I had everything dealt with then I remembered one more thing. Of course that's the one that doesn't work right. It's pissing me off too.

Today's lunch out with the boss got pended to tomorrow. Tomorrow is also the boy's Christmas concert. Hard to get too ramped for that as they're only doing 3 very short songs. 6 were passed out and 4 were expected but the boy told us the director said something to the effect of we haven't practiced that one so I guess we aren't doing it. So I have to listen to the chorus do who knows how many songs, 5 songs by the strings and 3 puny songs by the band. And rearrange my whole evening to do it. Bummer. On the plus side there will be ice cream afterward because some traditions absolutely should be maintained!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen