Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-07 - 7:16 p.m.

Plodding along.

So much going on. Next week won't be much better either. Work is the same crazy mess. Lots of tension, lots of rumors. They filed the paperwork for the merger and there have been some interesting news articles on the topic. The hardware issues aren't resolved, I'm working on a server replacement but it probably won't go into production until next week at the earliest. There's just too many things I can't test with the real system up and running.

Busy at home too. Car maintenance, family dinner night, orthodontia. Last night featured a homework sheet that took over an hour to finish. It was a new math concept and the boy was a bit confused which lead to a bit hysterical. Plus there were 30 problems to do. I was working them too as a check on the boy's work and let me tell you I was burnt out on them way before the last one. I can't even imagine how the boy felt. I ended up handing him a calculator to help with the last 10 problems because I couldn't do them without it. Same type of problem today, but fewer and he understands them now. We're still a bit backed up on homework but definitely better. Next week is the band concert so that will be a busy one too.

There's pleasure in the little things. I thought I was making a silly little mental list of things that make me happy but when I sat down earlier today to transcribe it I drew a big blank. I know a couple of things - the lights on the house, the happy smiling picture of the boy on my desk- but I know there were others. Oh well they made me happy whether I can remember them now or not.

Tomorrow's friday and that makes me happy. I'm tired.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen