Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-12-05 - 3:57 p.m.

Random Minor Frustrations.

I'm getting up 15 minutes earlier in an effort to ease my morning routine. So far, not so much. Today I got back from the gym in plenty of time and thought I'd just unload a couple things from the boy's laundry basket. I opened the top drawer and the jammies were pretty strewn. I reached in to straighten and discovered - wet. Seems the boy was up early because he peed this morning and he basically ignored it. The bed was made over the wet spot and the jammies were shoved in the drawer. The only concession he made to the issue was changing his briefs. Needless to say that blew every bit of extra time in my morning. Changing and washing sheets wasn't exactly on the agenda.

He also chose today from the 6 or 8 pairs of pants in the closet the pair I hemmed for him to wear next week for his concert. Typical. I guess I'll either be washing or we'll be picking out something else. Yikes! We need to try on the black shoes before then too.

Speaking of the concert, I'm really stressing out about my poor planning. I'm taking the child to the orthodontist on Thursday to have a new appliance put in (a lip bumper) then next Wednesday he has a concert. That was pretty dumb of me.

I got a virtual server at work to replace my dying one. I've spent today trying to get things loaded on it. The main issue is that when you only load a software package every 2 or 3 years you forget pretty quickly the various intricacies. It's even worse when you don't want the standard installation because there's already another database created. Of course I did things in the wrong order and had to backtrack quite a bit to get it right. Now it's busily running an over night process just to be sure it can. I still have to figure out what things I need to test to make sure it will all run properly.

I still need to get the Christmas Tree decorated, but I think the boy wants to help, he was at a friends Sunday and yesterday evening was pretty busy for him. Once we've done homework, dinner, reading and trombone the child is itching for his electronics. Last night he was looking for a playmate but I really wasn't in the mood to lose at his games. He and the man played a few instead. Maybe tonight I'll see if he wants to tackle the tree. He loses interest pretty fast (there are a ton of ornaments) so he might help for a while then wander back to his precious glowing boxes.

Guess I don't have as many annoyances as I thought, and that's a good thing.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen