Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-11-23 - 9:51 a.m.

Thankful.

I was up at a very acceptable 7 am so I decided to go to the gym. The joint was jumpin'. Other than the wishes of Happy Thanksgiving and the signs saying they close at 1pm, you'd never know it was a holiday.

For all that I'm sad or angry or disatisfied with things, I know I'm blessed.

I hate my weight - but I'm thankful that I have such abundance. Today I'll think of all those who have so little.

I sad and stressed by the end of my job - but I'm thankful that I have skills to take to a new one and that it's not a sudden end. I can't even imagine how it is for people in countries that don't even have things like unemployment.

I have aches and pains - but I'm basically healthy. I went to the gym this morning for crying out loud. So many people are ill or in pain.

My boys frustrate me frequently but as I listen to them in the other room, I can't imagine a lonely life without them.

I'm blessed and I know it. Hopefully I'll remember it through the year.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen