Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-11-24 - 2:44 p.m.

Left Overs - Yum!

Turkey day was excellent! The feasting at my sister's house was yummy, the company enjoyable. My brother made a salmon pate to die for. Yum. I could have fallen face first into that appetizer. The turkey was excellent and the sweet potatoes delish. My neice made a whole berry cranberry relish that was very very tasty. Then after much digesting the pies were produced as well as a Carvel ice cream cake with a turkey decoration. The heathens from my family all went with the ice cream. Tasty!

A couple of small suprises. I was minorly distressed to find out my eldest sister has sufficient lung issues to require a handicapped tag. I had no idea she was that bad off.

They had my grand nephew on his regular daily meds. The ones that get this little adhd bundle of crazy through the day. It was a bit frightening. My best description is that he was a zombie child. All I can think of is a watercolor left in the rain. You could see him but it was like the color was drained out of him. Few words, no liveliness, no interest. They took his med patch off late in the day and it was like he started waking up. He was playing on the computer and talking and interacting again. I understand why they have to do it for school (zero impulse control) but I also see why his mom doesn't like it. The difference is dramatic.

Today I had the most awesome lunch - turkey sandwich, leftover yams and cranberry sauce. Yum!

Now even though it's early, I'm gonna blow this pop stand. It's as dead as a cemetary in here.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen