Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-29 - 8:45 a.m.

Gym Hazard.

Today I encountered my first gym hazard - a totally stinky man. I was about 10 minutes into my 30 minute hills program when a man got on two treadmills down. Oh my God! I was sadly downwind and literally gagged at first. How can a person smell that bad at 6:00 am? Were they up all night? Do they get that rank sleeping? I'm hoping that won't happen too often, because I don't have any idea how to cope with it.

And while I'm on the gym topic, I spoke to SIL on the weekend. She was calling to tell DH about something. Then she said "I hear you joined my gym". I said yes and she asked "did you put my name down?" I told her there was only space for one name and I put down the other SIL. She said "but it was my gym first". Huh? I explained that other SIL talked to us about the gym and brought out the class schedule for us to look at. She said "well at least she'll get something out of it." Does this strike anyone else as a spoiled brat response? I literally have no idea if this SIL even goes to the gym, she never talks about it. The other SIL has told us all about what she's doing there. It was a bit odd.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen