Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-26 - 4:56 p.m.

Can't believe it's not Sunday.

The beauty of an extra day at home post vacation is that things are getting done. Yesterday I washed and vacuumed the car and defrosted the freezer. Today I'm mostly through the pile o laundry and I've been to the warehouse store and the liquor store. In addition I've prepped veggies, blanched beans and puttered in the kitchen. And I still have tomorrow too!

We had the extra day because yesterday was the open house/meet your teacher at the school. The excellent fifth grade team from last year only swapped out one teacher. Of course my boy got the new one. When I consider that even though he had what I considered to be a not particularly competent teacher last year, he still managed to get back to grade level in reading. It's pretty clear they didn't group by reading skills this time as the kid down the block who reads adult level stuff is in his class. Of well, better to think positively at the start.

The one other thing besides chores the family unit did today was go over to the big gym for a swim. The boy's eyes about bugged out when he saw the water slides. Made it easy to remember why we picked that gym. Hopefully when I'm there at 5:30am on Monday I'll still remember.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen