Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-25 - 1:15 p.m.

Home again.

I had hoped my first entry after vacation would be from a new fiber high speed internet connection. Of course as usual Verizon broke my heart instead. Despite having made an appointment and having the nice installers show up, all they could do was say "the connection hasn't been brought from the street to your house, so we could install but it won't work until it's extended". I said no thanks to half an install because the clock is now ticking. They have a week to get the damn thing to the house or I'll cancel. Stupid Verizon.

I spent my vacation at the in-laws house. Not bad from a sun and sand perspective. They're good people too, MIL has mellowed with age. The main problem is that it's not my house and it's not neutral ground. That gets a bit tiresome after a while.

Also tiresome was the fact that the application I work on at work threw up on the weekend and the keystone cops (aka my co-workers) couldn't get it going. By the time I called them it was too late in the day to recover. There were issues the next day too. Though, through the magic of cell phones I was able to sit on the beach on Tuesday morning and talk to work - oh joy.

So not so much with the wonderful vacation. Not horrible but not great either. Today is the school open house to meet the teachers. My boy is a fifth grader - yikes!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen