Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-08-17 - 9:03 p.m.

Upsell.

Work is officially kicking my butt. I am now in charge of several things I know absolutely nothing about which suck when there's a crisis and I'm the one who is supposed to fix it. I actually stayed 2 hours late last night just to try to catch up on some things. So after that and todays crisis I'm only 8 or 10 hours behind.

So I joined the big gym and last night went to my body age assessment. Apparently my body is about 10 years older than I am which I thought was pretty generous for someone who is more than 100 pounds over weight.

Actually the main focus of the session appeared to me to be an opportunity for the nice young man to try to sell me on the idea of hiring him as a personal trainer. It's ghastly pricey, but I'm thinking about it.

I find the gym totally intimidating. It's a far cry from Curves where you go in they show you the circuit and you do the same thing every time. This place is huge and full of all sorts of torture devices I have no idea about. I don't want to go in there and plonk onto a treadmill everyday. I need weights too. I want to get my time and moneys worth out of the experience. Sadly I'm thinking to do that I'm gonna have to spend even more money.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen