Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-07-25 - 7:14 p.m.

Where'd I leave off?

Monday was the killer combo of a new camp for the boy, a nine am meeting (scheduled sometime after Friday COB) and my day to sit on the help desk. The camp ended up being good, though I forgot to sunscreen the boy and he roasted crisp. The meeting was quick, which happens when you have somewhere else to be at 9:30. Finally the help desk turned out to be a suprisingly good experience.

The powers that be decided we all needed to do a stint at the help desk to get a better feel for what they do. It's essentially a starter job in our organization, though they do a heck of a lot for beginners. I opted not to man a phone (I don't do most of what the bank folks do since I came from the Trust department), but I listened in, asked questions and made a couple suggestions. I came out with some notes to follow up on and am tasked to write up both a procedure and an outline of one of the issues I see that we should improve.

The evening was a visit from The Best Babe and her Brit who I convinced to turn a veggie pickup into dinner with us. A quick rummage in the fridge and freezer led to a nice WW chicken marsala (though technically it wasn't marsala wine) with veggies and rice. A nice long chat followed.

Today I was better with the sunscreen and the morning flew at work. The afternoon was a training class and then an early exit to have the thyroid sonogramed. Happily the little bugger continues to shrink.

Tommorow I'm going down the ocean for a day trip. Hooray!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen