Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-07-22 - 6:22 p.m.

Lazy days of summer.

Today my activity level peaked around 10:30am. By then I had walked, washed the dog, bathed, cooked and eaten breakfast, blanched a boatload of veggies for the freezer and fried up a tube of sausage for breakfast quesadillas. Since then I ran a couple small errands, got ice cream with the boys and sat on the couch drinking an adult beverage.

I'm told it rained in town, but here a mile west, nada. At least it should be a bit cooler outside. This morning's walk was a brutal combo of heat and humidity. But around here, that's what summer's all about,

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen