Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-07-21 - 1:07 p.m.

Bits and Pieces

For fans of my work bathroom remodeling stories, they've been repainting the hallways here at work. I believe the contractors are the Three Stooges. First they peeled wallpaper, then they went through and skimcoated and sanded the walls. Then they tested out a nice grey paint which spawned many thoughts of suicide and was replaced with a nice builder's beige. The put the bumper guards (sort of a chair rail for the carts) and edging back up and within days it was dinged to high heaven. That was less than a month ago. They came back through this week and are now spackling and sanding spots again over the new paint but without removing the edging or bumper guards. I can't wait to see what they do about repainting.

The boy is adorably lispy with the retainer. He doesn't say as much, though.

We are almost through with another camp. I'm pleased with how this one worked out mostly because I talked him into it. Today the afternoon engineering class will feature "free build" time. I absolutely adore that they've been teaching engineering concepts with legos and kinex. Next week is nature camp. I'm not sure how he'll like this one as it's all outdoor play. The overnight in a tent sold it, hopefully he'll enjoy it.

We've been having fun with plumbers as we simply want the airconditioner condensate to not spit out of the back of the house from the second story level. It has been an interesting journey which resulted yesterday in a master plumber explaining the economics of sewage to us and informing us of the options that we as homeowners could pursue that he could not because he's licensed. Ultimately it looks like I need to get a bigger length of tubing and a connector so I can re-route the darn thing myself.

That's it from here.
TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen