Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-07-01 - 11:01 a.m.

Muncha, muncha, muncha.

The rain finally stopped and calendar cleared and last night I finally got out to the back yard to check the garden. And it was gone. Totally destroyed. Not a pea plant, not a lettuce, not a cantalope and just a bunch of lonely stems where the beans used to be. My lovely garden had been totally devoured while we were gone.

It's sad because it finally looked like I had planned right and would have good amounts of the things that actually grow well for me. I guess what I do have is a bumper crop of bunnies this year. Looks like I need to replace the garden fencing.

I wonder if I can still get a crop of beans out this summer?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen