Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-06-29 - 4:08 p.m.

Crazy Busy.

Amazing what a change in location can do. Before vacation I changed cubes at work. I used to have a nice cube in the back off a dead end. I was less than amused when they switched it and I got across the walkway neighbors. It was too loud. Now I'm in the main cube row across from the bosses office. In easy yelling distance. The joint is always jumpin' at this end of the room.

Plus I'm suddenly in charge of the things I was put theoretically in charge of in April. That wouldn't be a problem if I had any real clue what I'm doing and what I ought to be doing. All I know is it's made me crazy busy. It's kind of scary that my predecessor in this cube is out on extended medical leave after he went a bit whacked. Wonder if it was the location?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen