Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-06-28 - 9:00 a.m.

Welcome to Soggy.

The sun is shining today, but the earth is totally soggy. I had a new shrub tip over and went out yesterday to upright it. I pushed it back in the ground and tried to tamp the dirt down around it. I was like walking on pudding.

Even though the "natural" flooding is over, things are hopping due to the number of dams that are showing signs of stress. They fully opened the floodgates on the dam near my house and it was quite a sight. There's a picture on the Baltimore Sun webpage. The flooded racetrack (about a mile from my house) made the front page of the Washington Post. Happily we are on the high ground above the reservoir.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen