Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-06-04 - 7:25 p.m.

Ouch, but in a good way.

Today it was nice again, so I decided to head out for a walk. Thankfully I managed to stay upright this time.

I headed over to the river branch park (the other part of the river, not the one I took the header at 2 weeks ago). They've added some new signs since I was last there. New signs that lead me at the usual turn back spot to actually seek out and find the second part of the trail. Turns out it's up the main road hill a bit, next to the middle school. It goes all the way to the next town (which I knew), but not at the place I thought it would.

I walked the second part pretty easily, but ran into some strange middle toe pain on the return trip. Perhaps my feet only like the new shoes for short walks. The signs say I totalled about 4 1/2 miles. Definitely not at much of a pace, though, as it took me over an hour and a half to do it. Considering I'm only 2 weeks off the twist, I'll take it.

Now I'm feeling a bit ouchy. The right hip is sore and feeling sort of loose in the socket. The right foot has some remnants of the strange toe thing, and the left ankle is a wee bit swollen. All in all not too bad.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen