Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-06-07 - 12:02 p.m.

Not the boss of me.

Last night I blew off the last PTA meeting of the year. It didn't seem like a big deal to me, there really isn't any business left for this year except to rehash prior things and plan for the teacher lunch. In the past we had the last meeting on the deck of a local pub. That, my friends, is the way to have a civilized PTA meeting. I'd had a long tedious day of meetings including the one where the orthodontist told us how much money "phase one" of the braces would cost (ie many $$$). So when I came home hubs and I decided to go out to dinner.

So I'm home watching trash tv at 9:30 and the phone rings. It was the incoming PTA president wondering what was wrong since I didn't come to the meeting. WTF! "You always email if you won't be there", she said. Uhm no, I didn't come one other time and I certainly didn't email that time either. Y'all aren't my parents nor my boss. I don't report to you.

This is a prime reason why I'm so out of there. These people don't understand that it's a volunteer position and the 2nd Vice President doesn't actually have any duties. I've been berated, insulted and ignored. Why the hell should I voluntarily put myself in that position if I don't have to.

GAH! Leave me alone already!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen