Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-06-03 - 9:19 p.m.

I wish I could bottle it.

It rained a bit this morning which must have been the front edge of a cold front moving in. The temperature dropped and the humidity dropped. The rain stopped fairly early and it became wonderful outside. I opened the windows and decided to take advantage of it.

I took the cooler temps and cloudy day as a gift to let me hedge the front shrubs without broiling. I noticed during last weekend's gardening fiesta that they needed trimming, but I'll admit it's a job I dread. The heat and humidity make it even worse. It's still a kick in the butt exertion-wise, but it was much easier on a cool day.

After I finished I made a fire in the firebowl mostly in hopes of having coals for after dinner s'mores. I ended up spending two hours enjoying a couple adult beverages and watching the flames. Then it was time to make dinner - shrimp and veggies on the grill. We ate outside on the deck then grabbed the forks and marshmallows. I under estimated the amount of time it would take to burn up the wood, so the coals were pretty slim by the time we got out there. It was enough, though. We toasted marshmallows and made s'mores and it was just lovely.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen