Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-05-27 - 11:25 a.m.

Small Victory.

So yet again it's time to shrink the Deb. The doc asked me to lose 10 pounds when I was in for my blood pressure. On one hand that's very reasonable. On the other it's laughable when I'm something like 2 times my optimal weight.

I got started even before the 10 pound request. I was toodling along just fine. I'm back with the cult of the point counters because I know it works if I do it honestly and stick with it. I do it online though, I'm not real big on the meetings. I always end up with a nasty weigh in lady or a leader who is this close to getting fired for regaining her weight.

This past week was the kind when I usually quit. During Saturday's outing I made a couple of bum choices and used up most my weekly extra points. I figured no biggy, I'd make it up in exercise. Then I faceplanted on Sunday doing damage to the legs. No more exercise options for this week.

A big part of Sunday's anger and frustration was the knowlege of what that would do to my plans. Monday I managed to burn the rest of the weekly extras with a whole week ahead of me. Tuesday I decided that as long as I was honest and kept track I would forgive all my overages. Then we went for Mexican Tuesday night. Woo. Talk about your overages! Doubled the weekly slush fund of points in one margarita and queso evening.

I'm declaring victory. I guess that little fiesta took care of my overage needs because the rest of the week was spot on. Now I've lost his paltry 10 pounds and it's time to see how much I can better that before I see the doc again in July.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen