Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-05-28 - 7:53 p.m.

Half past tired.

Today was a gardening day. The kind of day when I have a list of things I want to accomplish but once I'm out and about I find about a hundred additional things that I should do.

It started with weeding. It's maple tree seedling season and we are awash in miniature maples. Of course if I'm weeding in front I should also trim near the beds (hubs usually doesn't get the mower very close). Weeding the front garden then planting some additional flowers. Then I noticed there was a lot of weeds under the front trees. Weeded them. Then took the weeding to the garden next to the garage. Then I planted some rhododendrons in an effort to cut off one of the walkways. Then I needed to trim around the hydrangeas a bit as the grasses were over taking them. Then I watered in the plants.

Came in and had lunch.

Then I took the work to the back yard. Got out the trimmer to trim the veggie garden. Realized I should probably spray the poison ivy while I was out. Went through a whole bottle of the stuff. Back to the trimming. Noticed the tall grass around the lilac and decided to trim that first. Realized while I was at it I should trim along the back of the house and behind the ac. Finally got back to the garden and trimmed the walkways. Then raked it all. I was baking by then so I decided to weed the shade garden. Noticed one of the ferns finally made an appearance and a columbine is blooming! Then went to weed the veggie garden. After that it was planting time and I planted some vines I bought and some beans. Then more watering. Finally end up by cleaning up hoses, tools and extension cords.

Yikes! no wonder I'm so tired. Of course while I was cleaning up I noticed that I'm going to need to trim the hedges again.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen