Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-05-22 - 9:46 a.m.

Broken.

I had a mostly wonderful weekend. There were wonderful places to be and wonderful people to enjoy. There was a mix of social and family and alone. It was feeling downright close to perfect.

On Sunday afternoon, I decided to take a walk. I picked the park behind Main Street because the path is paved. I was thinking I didn't want to risk falling on the other river path which is gravel. Silly me. I fell anyway and have damaged myself. One ankle is twisted. One calf scraped and bruised and feeling as though I pulled, tore or otherwise damaged some of the muscles.

Sigh.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen