Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-29 - 7:50 p.m.

Officially Old.

Went with best babe, her brit and a delightful twosome of friends to a concert last night. And now my friends it is official - I'm an old fogey.I actually told a drunken college kid that while I appreciated his enthusiasm, I hadn't paid to listen to him.

He and his buddy arrived 20 minutes late loudly ("I'm so pissed"), asked their rowmates what they missed loudly, sang along badly and loudly and bellowed and hooted at the stage while the performers spoke between songs. We were dangerously close to violence, when cooler heads prevailed and the ushers were alerted instead. After the nice security guy took them out for a chat they were somewhat better. After the intermission they disappeared to seats across the room and closer to the stage which was fine with us.

Other observations from the evening: The girl 2 rows down from us must have burned 1000 calories at the show. I was mentally refering to her as the energizer bunny because she kept going and going and going. I think every single song must have been her favorite.
My new favorite phrase is refering to Hot Topic as "Goth in a box".
It's a given that I am way too large for theatre seats, but that does not explain why my knees were bumping the seat back in front of me. Wide, yes, but tall I most definitely am not. I'm not sure how my less vertically challenged compatriots stood it.
Amazingly I was out quite late and didn't get tired at all.

It was an exceptionally pleasant evening.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen