Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-28 - 9:19 a.m.

Portrait of the Artist.

Last night I was sooo tired. And my show was on. All I wanted was a simple meal and a chance to veg. But we went out anyway.

My boy had art in a exhibit. Being the last of 6 my little triumphs were never celebrated. My boy is 1 of 1 and I am bound and determined to celebrate every damn thing that deserves it. So down to the local mall we went for art browsing and fast food. Of course his art was at the furthest mall point from the food court, but the exercise is good for us. Once we figured out the schema we found his school easily.

His art was a cool little brooch. I oohed and aahhed. I took pictures and then we looked at all his school's art and all the schools around his school's display. Then we found another family checking out their little one's art. So we oohed and aahhed for her too.

Then the boy wanted to look at the middle school art. So we did (even though I don't think it was hubs first choice). It was good. I think it may be time to haul the boy out on some cultural experiences. He likes the bright and the unusual. Maybe we should start with the Visionary Art museum (aka art of the insane - no really, read the descriptions and most of the artists were whack).

The best part is that when the exhibit is done I get the pin that he made!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen