Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-25 - 9:21 a.m.

Do the right thing.

My sister has said that when she prays for a sign, she asks for neon so she won't miss it. I know what she means. Sometimes I have an idea of the right thing to do and no idea how to execute it. I guess there's a lot of fear in me. Fear of turning the right thing into the wrong thing, fear of looking like an idiot. Sometimes it's downright paralyzing.

Two things today one I know was right one I'm not so sure.

The right thing. I balanced the checkbook yesterday. I had made a fairly large error. In my favor. Now my monthly budget has already been created around a smaller number. That means found money. In my world found money has 1 of 3 possible uses: save it, spend it foolishly, or send it where it will do some good. This time I'm very happy with my choice. One of those right things that is not just neon, but flashing.

The second is not so clear. We were leaving for work/school this morning and there was a cream colored suv smack in the middle of the road. I did a little internal cursing and he pulled over so I could pass. That's when I noticed he was leaning toward the windows and talking to the middle school boys walking to the bus stop.

The kids didn't seem to be answering him but I got the serious heebie jeebies from it. I stopped and looked intently at him. I wanted him to know I noticed him. I wish now I had written down the license plate or stopped or done something else. I feel like I didn't do enough.

On one hand it was just a guy in an suv driving in the neighborhood. I have no idea what he was doing or what he said. On the other hand it didn't feel right. At all. Damn I really hope I didn't miss the neon.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen