Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-24 - 10:42 a.m.

Spring Rain.

There is much to be said for a rainy spring saturday. Sleeping in is easy. There's no guilt in reading or laying around since there's no working in the yard anyway.

I took advantage of the fact that last weekend I cleaned and this weekend it rained. And by that I mean I did a little reading and a lot of relaxing.

Saturday I had lunch with Mary . An absolutely delightful interlude in a rainy day. There is no substitute for a good friendly and intelligent conversation. Plus BBQ and hushpuppies - I was in heaven. I ate so much that I wasn't hungry for dinner. I fed the boys leftovers and just had a sandwich.

Other than that the boy and I played some gamecube together and I read a book. Sunday was more of the same (less the lunch, of course).

Today, back to the grind.

I just called the dentist and they told me the boy's appointment had been cancelled on Friday. She was very appologetic when I said I sure hadn't cancelled it. Very nice and all, but totally unsatisfying. We'll try again next Friday.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen