Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-14 - 9:31 p.m.

Under Pressure.

My warranty obviously ran out at 40.

For the last couple years the specialty doctors have all done the raised eyebrow thing at my blood pressure. One gyn wrote them all down and told me to show them to my primary when I saw him. Which was never because I felt/feel fine. I figured I didn't want to get into it because I might end up medicated for f'in ever. However, now that I've been on the stupid thyroid replacement for a year the thought of that isn't so daunting because I'm already there.

Then lately the hands and feet have been swelling. I was attributing it to the latest weight loss failures but know enough to know it could be the old bp. So with unexpected inspiration I decided to make an appointment with the doc to check the bp.

The good news is I haven't had a stroke. The bad news is, based on my blood pressure I probably should have. It's high enough that we didn't talk about things to do to bring it down he just simply wrote a prescription. Mostly because we don't have the option of alternatives. It's too damn high for that. Oh joy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen