Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-04-10 - 12:00 p.m.

A garden.

Not too much going on here. On Saturday it rained all day and I sat on my butt in front of the tv watching bad movies and redecorating shows. On Sunday it was sunny, so I planted the 30 or so plants that got delivered on Saturday.

There's something so bizarre about live plants being shipped in a box. This time they had little plastic caddies to hold the dirt in their little pots. The bare root ones demonstrated to me just how warped my brain has become. As I pulled them from their baggies I noted how their root systems look. My brain, however kept substituting noodly appendiges for roots. I have lost it somewhere along the line.

30 plants and 8 bags of mulch later, there is a garden. Or at least hope for a garden.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen