Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-01-17 - 2:59 p.m.

Crap.

This day has been pretty crappy from stem to stern. The week holds more potentially crappy stuff too.

I woke up easily enough. I was in the middle of a dream. At the point I woke up I was defending a casket from wolves. I'm not sure who was dead. Felt like something Freud would love.

Yesterday the boy decided to sacrifice ease for style. I bought him new shoes and the boy who doesn't do laces got lace up shoes. He really wanted the fancy soles and laces was the only choice. Fast forward to this morning where he disavowed all knowlege of how to tie shoes and had a major meltdown because he couldn't figure it out. Then I really pissed him off by saying that after he did homework tonight we would practice until he did get it. The little bugger wouldn't even look at me much less kiss me goodbye this morning.

I got to work and my main database was down. Attempts to remotely connect did not work. The downtown tech said it looked like it was dying. I had one of the guys go down and check it out. It came back up around 10:30 but in the meantime we had the trickle down of the transaction file transfer screwing up because there wasn't a file.

Just when that gets going the boss calls me in and closes the door. They may be repurposing me to the other group as some sort of an organization coordination person. I allowed as how I'm under used and maybe that was a good thing. I also said if that didn't come through we had to figure out what to do with me because I wasn't doing enough. It's all still up in the air.

Tomorrow I have a vendor coming to set up software, but I don't think I'll have everything set up for him when he gets here. I don't know the operating system, the machines, the software or anything. It's gonna be a mess.

Now I'm getting ready to head to the school for the start of the afterschool program. Of course I have no idea if the teacher for it will show (I got no confirmation one way or the other).

I have a bad feeling about this.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen