Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-01-02 - 8:05 p.m.

Not too Shabby.

Today totally felt like a bonus day. I guess having the holiday on the weekend made the holiday feel like some sort of extra gift. I slept as late as possible but less than I could have if the dog hadn't barked. Drove to work to do literally 30 seconds worth of work (I talked to the help desk guy longer than I worked). Then I went off to a movie.

The movie I really wanted to see wasn't showing anywhere convenient, so I had to decide among some second choices. I ended up seeing Narnia which was a very nice movie. I can't help but wonder why so many people brought children under 6 to see the movie. I also wonder how many saw the last scene (after the first few credits). So many people left the theatre like their butts were on fire they totally missed it.

Afterwards home to some lunch and a bunch of nothing. And a very fine nothing it was. Then I roasted a chicken for dinner and finally kicked the boy off the computer and here I am. Not too shabby at all.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen