Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-01-05 - 12:44 p.m.

Rattling around.

Not much news or to do in the post holiday stretch. The things that irritated me before, still do. The things I was procratinating on are still there waiting. All that's changed around here is the calendar picture. (Which by the way is a kickin' picture of pink flamingos in the snow.)

Yesterday was one yuck after another. Got to work and the internet was down. I didn't notice at first but when I ran out of work chores the time just dragged. It came back up at lunch time, just in time for one of the uploads to fail and much angst ensue trying to get the data where it needed to be. I barely got that dealt with when I had to go downtown for a meeting. That pretty much blew the day.

Home to a yummy smelling dinner (thanks to the replacement crock pot and a splendid chunk of beef). The normal whining child who didn't want to practice trombone but remembered during the serenade that he had a test the next day (hmmm glad you practiced, huh). Then I had to make a birthday cake for the SIL who is coming to dinner tonight.

When the boy went to bed I moved on to the computer to discover I missed a large angst-filled bicker from the PTA officers the previous day. I commiserated with the target of the bicker and followed up with one of my short questioning emails targeted on undoing everything they already decided. I am just getting sick of the president changing the rules based on who's involved. At this point I'm beyond done with this jerk. He has or is alienating pretty much everyone. I can't wait to see what he has in store at the next meeting.

This morning I was disturbed to find that I startled the dog awake when I went to uncrate him. Normally he's awake and waiting. The only more disturbing trend is that he has been going into the crate to sleep before he has to at night. He has his choice to sleep on any floor, the couches, chairs or the crate and he's picking the crate. It's a tad worrisome. Poor little old hound.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen