Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-22 - 11:54 a.m.

Unexpected Color.

Last night I got the boy to notice the sunset. We were driving home from school and it was too pretty to miss. He is often like his father in his own little world so I try hard to get him to open his eyes and look around. We got the opportunity again this morning with an amazing purple striped sunrise.

I'm a noticer. It makes my husband crazy but I walk in to a room and see what's there. For him I can hide things in plain sight. If he's not looking for it, he doesn't see it.

Today I went to work a different way. I got to the top of the exit ramp and to my right was an unexpected gift. A cedar tree in the middle of an interchange in the brush by the side of the road covered in christmas decorations. Unexpected and perfect. It made me laugh out loud.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen