Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-21 - 3:34 p.m.

Letters.

I'm not sleeping again. Damn. It's just annoying the first night or two but by the 4th or 5th day I am literally dragging. Worst possible time for it too since the absolute earliest that I get to sleep late is monday.

Work is very slow. I'm ready for the holiday. The boy still has school. I have Friday off. That doesn't leave much to write about.

Oh, wait. We've started getting Christmas letters. I used to think that we don't hang out with my husband's pre-marriage friends because he's anti-social. Now after reading these letters it's clear we don't hang out with them because we have nothing in common with them.

Letter #1 was obviously written by the wife and featured mentions of injury/illness or death to 3 of her family members, multiple lines about boy scout trips, the ususal trip reviews and rapturous discussions about how wonderful their church is. They even included a separate picture of their family for our viewing pleasure.

Letter #2 talks about one big trip (for over 1/2 a page)including some very non-pc observations about Seattle and Vancouver. Then it goes on and on about their kids soccer teams and GT classes.

We're still waiting for our customary the 3rd letter. It should be instructive too. Two of our other occasional holiday letter writers didn't come through for us this year. Darn.

One of my most popular past entries is my anti-Christmas letter from 4 or 5 years ago. I was thinking of doing another, but other than me jetting around to go drinking there isn't that much that went on last year.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen