Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-20 - 2:11 p.m.

Holly Jolly!

I braved the last week before Christmas crowds at lunch today. I bought a couple things of chocolate to attach teacher presents to. I bought gloves because the boy has lost a set (I believe in keeping backups). I bought a goofy little stocking stuffer.

I think I was too perky for the molasses cashier. She was complaining how the lines never ended this week. That used to be my favorite time in retail always busy and just cranking along. This cashier thought it was too stressful. I wished her a merry christmas and went on my way.

I cruised down to the Liquor Store to buy a bottle of wine for my brother who is hosting a party Christmas Eve. So I got in line and was chatting with this cashier. I told him my too perky story and he agreed I seemed happy. I allowed as how I was out at lunch buying liquor so what's not to like! He said it's usually that way at the liquor store the customers are nearly always happy.

Our Christmas lesson, be happy buy hootch!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen