Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-20 - 9:45 a.m.

THE FOUR MEME

I'm a little tired and a lot uninspired. Fortunately there's a handy meme going around for an update.

FOUR JOBS YOU'VE HAD IN YOUR LIFE:
1. Salad bar prep. Best possible fast food job. I came in early, worked in the back and didn't have to deal much with the customers.
2. The recording studio. I worked labeling specialty cassette tapes and packing and shipping orders. Wonderful if only for the fact that I can say I worked in a recording studio. The parties there rocked too.
3. Retail sales. I managed women's wear for a small department store. Best part was doing displays, worst was inventory particularly in cosmetics.
4. Database programmer. I've been doing this for a while now. I'm on my fifth company doing the same sort of thing.

FOUR MOVIES YOU COULD WATCH OVER AND OVER:
I go through phases of watching movies. I will watch some of them repeatedly for a month or two but after that I ususally can't be bothered. There are very few that I can endure for long.
1. The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the Eighth Dimension.
2. The Princess Bride
3. Monty Python's Holy Grail
4. The Wizard of Oz

FOUR CITIES YOU�VE LIVED IN:
1. Bowie, Maryland
2. Shepherdstown, West Virginia
3. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4. Laurel, Maryland (actually Scaggsville but the zip goes to Laurel).

FOUR TV SHOWS YOU LOVE TO WATCH (Current, On-Air shows):
1. Mythbusters
2. Lost
3. Survivor
4. Extreme Home Makeover (Hey I like the sappy stuff!)

FOUR PLACES YOU�VE BEEN ON VACATION:
1. Wyoming. We did the whole circuit starting in Cheyenne driving around up to Yellowstone across the top past Devils Tower with a loop through South Dakota to see MT. Rushmore then back down to Cheyenne.
2. Florida. Disney, Universal. I've been there several times.
3. Caribean Islands. Cruises.
4. Vegas, baby.

FOUR WEBSITES YOU VISIT DAILY:
Only 4... I probably visit 100 or so regularly.
1. Yahoo.
2. MSNBC.
3. Livejournal.
4. Diaryland.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen