Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-19 - 9:03 a.m.

Done in more ways than one.

So it's a week to Christmas and I'm ready. Bought, wrapped, baked, done. The only remaining item is whatever I'm supposed to contribute to the familial shindigs. I will also probably make up a batch of brown edge wafers for pop-pop because they are his favorites.

This weekended was pretty much defined by the husbands trip up to NYC to look at toy trains. He planned it like a major campaign. I had a vague bad feeling about the whole thing. I attributed it to his not having even asked if we wanted to go too. I figured he didn't want to bother with the wants needs and whining of th boy, though, so I didn't say anything.

The boy and I had a productive day wrapping and baking. Then while he was showering the man called. He was back in town but he had a problem. I'm picturing lost car keys or a nonstarting vehicle. Nope. He was having a bit of a medical issue. Quick discussion and he decided to try the urgent care and head to the Emergency room if they were closed. You'll never convince me that intuition isn't real.

Now he's being treated, but still has to get a doctor's appointment for a follow up. This is complicated by the fact that he is taking a class all this week. I don't think he'll skip the follow up, though, as he spent most of his play day convinced he was deathly ill.

Now back to work for the start of the two best weeks of the year. Half of everyone is out this week and three quarters are out next week. It makes it a sweet time to be at work. Very quiet and laid back.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen