Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-15 - 12:00 p.m.

Stalled.

I was so pleased with my weekend progress and here we are well into the week and I haven't moved another step forward. Part of it is just the usual weekday busy stuff, part of it is ouchies. I swear I have some part or another bothering me nearly continuously lately. The warranty has definitely run out.

On the other hand I am greatly happy to drive down my driveway each evening and see the lights on the house. I sat and read some in the living room the other night just to enjoy not only the book, but the Christmas tree. Now I just need to have someone visit so we can sit and drink and enjoy the tree (it's tradition after all!).

Still, I really should get some wrapping done as the tree looks so bare with no presents under it. I pretty much gave up on the one last present for the boy, mostly because I haven't wanted to shop any more. I should take the boy out Saturday to buy hubs something, although technically he could give him something I've already gotten.

Tonight I definitely have to do the paperwork for the after school program and deal with getting a check signed so I can mail it all out. Nothing difficult, there's just not enough leeway in the timing.

I really need to decide what I'm doing this year about cookie baking. I'm torn. We don't really need a bunch of cookies around, but I'd like to have enough to give a tray to the neighbors, one each to DH's and my work and one each for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The key is I want some variety on them so I want to make several different kinds of cookies. Ideally I need to just make a dozen or two of each type, but most my recipes are larger and often not easily halved. I'll guess I just need to take a little time tonight to ponder that topic and see what I can come up with for a plan.

For now, however, I'm stuck here. I wonder if I should have pushed to be the one to pick the boy up for the early dismissal?

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen