Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-13 - 12:15 p.m.

WTF?

There's a poster at Despair.com that says "The only consistent feature in all of your dissatisfying relationships is you." Maybe it is me.

Today's head shakers:

This morning I asked if the boy had made lunch today. "Yes", he answered "but I didn't want to." Huh? Apparently the man made the bizarre and arbitrary decision that the boy could not buy lunch 5 days a week. Since he was only allowed to buy lunch 2 days a week as a child, he decided the boy shouldn't buy every day. WTF? I told him flat out that was stupid and arbitrary. I told him if he didn't want to put out the cash (a wopping $1.75 a day) I'd get enough for each week's in advance and put it in the drawer. Then I asked if he thought the boy's bag lunch selections were healthier than the school lunch. Finally I asked the kicker question - did you make your lunch or did your mother. Yep his mother did it. That would be the mother that was a homemaker with a maid.

Second, I was at the school to pickup the mail for my PTA committee. I had been meaning to email the boy's teacher but ran into her in the office. I explained that I had been going to email, but since she was there maybe I could just ask. The boy's progress report said "review math facts". I simply asked which math facts. She first said "I'm not his math teacher" - I asked if he'd been switched. No wait she is his teacher for that but she didn't know what facts she meant. Huh? Why would you put something like that on a paper without having a clue what it means? Is it just the current buzz word?

The principal and PTA pres are being very passive agressive with each other. After the great email faux pax, the principal sent out a message about how the PTA had to limit itself to using the email newsletter system once a week and gather the messages for one newsletter rather than sending individual emails. Ok. Then Pres puts out a message that he doesn't have time for that nonsense and we won't be using the email newsletter system anymore. These people make me tired.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen