Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-12 - 10:16 a.m.

Accomplished.

The house is decorated, the tree is trimmed. If I don't shop any more, I've got enough for both my boys. The cards are addressed and ready to be mailed. I am on the hook only for Christmas breakfast for my boys and the in-laws. I will need to make Pop-pop's cookies but all other cookies are optional.

Needless to say I've gotten some stuff done over the last week and weekend. I'm feeling pretty darn happy about it, too. The only things left on the to do list are wrapping presents and sorting clothing for an end of the year donation. The calendar only has a couple more engagements for the year. I skipped some possibilities (like the work party and the office party) but overall I left myself only with the things I actually want to do.

Today is another working day (whee). I have to go downtown for a meeting after lunch which is actually a good thing. On the way home I need to drop some stuff at the local food bank. Then just the usual evening. But like we are wont to say around here - we like boring, boring is good.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen