Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-09 - 3:45 p.m.

Snowfall, the wussening.

Since when did a couple of inches of slush justify shutting down not just all of the area schools but the federal government as well?

The boys are home playing computer games and messing up my house while I am at work. Banks just don't get away with that closing shit, people want their money snow or no.

For my part I was up at the usual time(5:40am) called the gym and they were opening 2 hours late. Cursed briefly. Swapped the sneakers for boots and shoveled my car's path out for an hour or so instead. Got ready for work, made muffins for breakfast and was still here by the start of the day. The plowed roads were wet the unplowed were slush. Neither were all that difficult to manage.

Slow day here at the bank, and I'm ready for this friday to end.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen