Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-05 - 7:11 p.m.

It's amazing I haven't done murder.

So after much bruhaha I finally arrange for a tree service to come out and give me an estimate on removing dead trees and trimming the tree that ate the garage. I am taking care of this because apparently I am the only adult in the house capabable of arranging for any damn thing.

Nice man comes, nice man walks the yard with me, nice man talks me out of something that I could do but would cost me if they do it, nice man gives me an estimate. It's not chicken feed but it does not seem unreasonable for tasks I can not do for myself.

Home with the boys after work. I show husband the estimate. Husband asks if they will remove the fallen trees I allow as how that was more money and frankly we have forest full of downed trees so who cares if there are a couple more fallen trees. Husband asks which tree will be trimmed, I tell him "the tree that's eating the garage". Husband has a freaking tantrum that they didn't price trimming the trees that get in his way while he's mowing the lawn. Huh?! This is something he has never so much as mentioned and something that I don't even see a need for (besides I think his problem is sticker bushes not trees). I nearly popped a gasket. Stupid man.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen