Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-12-03 - 7:28 p.m.

Life, Pain and TMI.

So the start of this entry is rife with TMI. That's your only warning.

Sometime Tuesday afternoon my lower abdomen began to feel as though it was being inflated like a Macy's balloon. Dinner at our highly mature household involved pleas to God for many farts. Never got that, never got the trots, just got pain. I swear to heavens I thought maybe I had pulled muscles through out my lower abdomen. Horrid by Thursday, manageable by Friday and today when I awoke, totally gone. Near as I can figure I caught a bug that in a person of lesser intestinal fortitude would have brought the trots but for me just brought agony.

Last night I took in a show with the Best Babe and her fabulous Brit. Caught up a bit with them and enjoyed some excellent music from Grey Eye Glances. Only complaint in the whole deal was the stupid way they set the chairs in the venue. It's a coffee shop / small music club. They have a stage at the back and set up chairs concert style for the shows. They had the damn things so close that we couldn't walk between the rows much less wedge my sizable backside into one seat without infringing on the neighbors. We rearranged a bit (mostly shoving the row down to give us an inch or two between the seats) and weren't too uncomfortable through the show.

Today I met my friend for some froofy shopping in the quaint town of antique and gift shops. I spent a little money on some old christmas ornaments and she bought me my birthday lunch 2 months late. When I was waiting for her to get there I was thinking that I didn't really want to do it and asking why I say ok to these things when I have so much else to do. It was fun, though, and I'm glad that my instinct is to say yes and deal with it as it comes.

In the meantime my husband was busy trying to earn brownie points. I mentioned to him that I hoped to arrive home in time to muster the troops (he and the boy) to rake the front yard. By the time I got home they had raked it all and were busily mulching and bagging the leaves. I ended up relieving the boy on the leaf sucker and we were done in a half hour or so. Then he even offered to take me out to dinner since I was tired. Damn, the man's Christmas list isn't even that large this year I'd have bought the stuff for him anyway.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen